Managementteam

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Anant Yardi

— Präsident & Gründer

Anant Yardi -- Präsident & Gründer Im Jahr 1982 erkannte Anant Yardi den Bedarf an einer integrierten Buchhaltungs- und Objektverwaltungssoftware für den Wohnungsmarkt. Als Leiter der Systementwicklung für Burroughs Corporation (heute Unisys) und mit 14 Jahren Erfahrung als Programmierer hatte er den technischen Hintergrund, der zur Entwicklung eines solchen Produkts notwendig ist. Im Jahr 1984 wurde „Basic Property Management“ für den Apple II Computer entwickelt und an unseren allerersten Kunden, Sabaco Realtors, verkauft. Seitdem hat Anant das Unternehmen durch 30 Jahre konstantes Wachstum geführt, in denen er Yardi als Präsident und alleiniger Inhaber zum Marktführer auf dem Gebiet der Lösungen zur Immobilien- und Objektverwaltung gemacht hat.

Auch heute noch fungiert Anant als Präsident von Yardi Systems, und seine Vision ist die treibende Kraft hinter der Entwicklung effektiver und innovativer Softwarelösungen für die weltweite Immobilienportfolioverwaltung. Er gilt als einer der ganz frühen Pioniere in der Automatisierung auf dem Gebiet der gewerblichen Immobilien, als „Visionär in Bezug auf Automatisierungssysteme und die daraus resultierenden Vorteile bei der Immobilienverwaltung“, so Realcomm, als er von ihnen im Jahr 2004 mit dem „Digie“-Preis ausgezeichnet wurde. Im selben Jahr wurde er in die Multi-Housing News „Hall of Fame“ aufgenommen, und sein Unternehmen erntet weiterhin viel Lob aus der Branche.

Vor der Gründung von Yardi Systems hat Anant an der University of California Berkeley einen Magisterabschluss in Ingenieurwissenschaften erworben und bei der Burroughs Corporation 14 Jahre Programmierungsmethodologien entwickelt und die Systementwicklung geleitet.

  • Gordon Morrell

    — Executive Vice President

    Gordon Morrell -- Executive Vice President Gordon Morrell schützt die unternehmerischen und finanziellen Interessen von Yardi und betreut das operative Tagesgeschäft. Gordon hat sich Yardi bereits 1990 angeschlossen, nachdem er acht Jahre als Gründer und Präsident von Santa Barbara Softworks, einem Entwickler von Bildungssoftware, tätig war. Davor war Gordon als Assistant Professor im Bereich Counseling Psychology und Human Development an der Universität von Maine sowie als Leiter der Childcare Services für Santa Barbara County Schools tätig. Gordon hat an der University of California Santa Barbara einen Ph.D., an der Universität von Hartford einen M.Ed. und an der Syracuse Universität einen B.A. erworben.

  • Terri Dowen

    — Senior Vice President, Verkauf

    Terri Dowen -- Senior Vice President of Sales Terri Dowen schloss sich im Jahr 1993 der Vertriebsabteilung von Yardi an und wirkte als Regional Sales Manager an der Entwicklung regionaler Absatzgebiete mit. 1997 wurde sie zum Director of Sales ernannt; 1998 zum Vice President of Sales; und 1999 wurde sie zur Senior Vice President of Sales befördert; diese Position bekleidet sie noch heute. Unter ihrer Leitung hat Yardi Rekordumsätze erzielt. Vor ihrer Karriere bei Yardi war Terri fünf Jahre im Bankenwesen tätig. Terri hat an der University of California in Santa Barbara Betriebswirtschaft studiert.

  • John Pendergast

    — Senior Vice President, Client Services

    John Pendergast -- Senior Vice President of Client Services John Pendergast kam 1997 zu Yardi und hat in den Bereichen Produktsupport, Einführungen, Schulungen und Beratungsbeziehungen gearbeitet. John war für Wohnimmobilien, Militärgebäude, Studentenunterkünfte sowie für gewerbliche Einführungsprojekte zuständig. Vor seiner Zeit bei Yardi war John Mitglied im Finanzverwaltungsteam des Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection sowie als MIS Consultant für den Bundesstaat Massachusetts tätig. John hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft an der Baylor University, ein Graduate Certificate in Mediation und Konfliktlösung an der University of Massachusetts sowie einen Master of Public Administration an der Suffolk University in Boston, Massachusetts, erworben.

  • Fritz Schindelbeck

    — Senior Vice President, Ancillary Services

    Fritz Schindelbeck -- Senior Vice President, Ancillary Services Fritz Schindelbeck betreut unsere Serviceteams für YES Energy Management, Resident Screening, ResidentShield, RENTCafé Connect sowie PopCard. Fritz gehört seit 2002 zum Yardi-Team; als Vice President of Professional Services widmete er sich viele Jahre unseren strategischen nationalen und internationalen Kunden, um diese dabei zu unterstützen, den maximalen Wert aus der Yardi-Technologie zu ziehen. Er besitzt mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Immobilienbranche und war als Controller und Information Technology Director für einen Rentenfondsberater sowie als Vice President of Consulting für einen führenden Anbieter von Technologielösungen für die Branche tätig. Bevor er sich Yardi anschloss, war Fritz als Senior Manager für KPMG und Deloitte & Touche im Bereich ihrer Immobiliensysteme und als Betriebsberater tätig. Fritz hat einen B.A. Abschluss in Business Administration an der California State University in Fullerton erworben.

  • Robert Teel

    — Senior Vice President, Global Solutions

    Robert Teel -- Senior Vice President, Commercial & Investment Management Rob Teel schloss sich Yardi im Jahr 2003 an und war als Projekt- und Programmmanager für zahlreiche multinationale Einführungen verantwortlich. Seit 2007 ist Rob für die Produktsteuerung und die Entwicklung unserer Produkte für die globale Investitionsverwaltung und Gewerbeimmobilien zuständig. Vor seiner Zeit bei Yardi war er Berater für Accenture im ERP-Bereich (PeopleSoft) sowie in Business Process Outsourcing Market-Sektoren. Mehr als dreizehn Jahre war er als Finanz- und Objektverwaltungssystemberater tätig. Rob hat einen B.A. Abschluss in Management Information Systems und Finance an der Florida State University erworben.

Management Team

Meet Our Team

Anant Yardi

– President & Founder

Anant Yardi -- President & Founder In 1982, Anant Yardi recognized the need for an integrated accounting and property management software for the residential marketplace. As the director of systems development for Burroughs Corporation (now Unisys) and with 14 years of programming experience, he knew he had the background to design such a product. In 1984, “Basic Property Management” was created for the Apple II computer and was sold to our first customer, Sabaco Realtors. Since that time, Anant has directed the company through over 30 years of steady growth, remaining the President and sole owner as Yardi became a leader in real estate asset and property management solutions.

Today, Anant continues to serve as President of Yardi Systems, and his vision is the driving force behind the development of effective and innovative software solutions for global real estate portfolio management. He has been recognized as one of the early pioneers in the commercial real estate automation industry, a “visionary in respect to automation systems and the resultant benefits in property operations,” according to Realcomm, when they honored him with the 2004 “Digie” award . He was inducted into the Multi-Housing News “Hall of Fame” that same year, and his company continues to receive industry accolades.

Anant has an M.A. in Engineering from the University of California at Berkeley, and worked for 14 years developing programming methodologies and directing systems development at Burroughs Corporation prior to establishing Yardi Systems.

  • Gordon Morrell

    – Executive Vice President

    Gordon Morrell -- Executive Vice President Gordon Morrell protects Yardi’s corporate and fiscal interests and oversees day-to-day operations. Gordon has been with Yardi since 1990, following eight years as founder and president of Santa Barbara Softworks, a developer of educational software. Before this, Gordon was an Assistant Professor of Counseling Psychology and Human Development at the University of Maine and the Director of Childcare Services for Santa Barbara County Schools. Gordon holds a Ph.D. from the University of California, Santa Barbara, an M.Ed. from the University of Hartford, and a B.A. from Syracuse University.

  • Terri Dowen

    – Senior Vice President, Sales

    Terri Dowen -- Senior Vice President of Sales Terri Dowen joined Yardi’s sales department in 1993 and was instrumental in developing regional sales territories as a Regional Sales Manager. In 1997, she became the Director of Sales; in 1998, she became Vice President of Sales; and in 1999, she was promoted to her current position as Senior Vice President of Sales. Under her direction, Yardi has achieved record-level sales. Prior to her career with Yardi, Terri spent five years in the banking industry. Terri attended the University of California, Santa Barbara, where she studied Business Economics.

  • John Pendergast

    – Senior Vice President, Client Services

    John Pendergast -- Senior Vice President of Client Services John Pendergast joined Yardi in 1997 and has worked on product support, implementations, training, and consulting relationships. John has been active in residential, military, student housing, and commercial implementation projects. Before coming to Yardi, John was a member of the fiscal management team at the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection and an MIS Consultant to the State of Massachusetts. John holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from Baylor University, a Graduate Certificate in Mediation and Dispute Resolution from the University of Massachusetts, and a Master of Public Administration from Suffolk University in Boston, Massachusetts.

  • Fritz Schindelbeck

    – Senior Vice President, Ancillary Services

    Fritz Schindelbeck -- Senior Vice President, Ancillary Services Fritz Schindelbeck oversees our SiteStuff, RentGrow, and YES Energy Management service teams. Fritz joined Yardi in 2002; as Vice President of Professional Services, he spent years working with our strategic national and international clients to help them realize maximum value from Yardi technology. He has more than 22 years of experience in the real estate industry, having served as a Controller and Information Technology Director for a pension fund advisor as well as a Vice President of Consulting for a leading provider of technology solutions to the industry. Prior to joining Yardi, Fritz was a senior manager for KPMG and Deloitte & Touche in their real estate systems and operations consulting practice. He has led project teams in the completion of hundreds of successful real estate systems implementations and has also assisted assist clients with strategic business process re-engineering initiatives as an industry expert. Fritz holds a B.A. in Business Administration from California State University, Fullerton.

  • Robert Teel

    – Senior Vice President, Global Solutions

    Robert Teel -- Senior Vice President, Commercial & Investment Management Rob Teel joined Yardi in 2003 and has been a project and program manager for many multinational implementations. Since 2007, Rob has overseen the product direction and development of Yardi’s investment management, global, and commercial product lines. Prior to joining Yardi, he was a consulting manager for Accenture in the ERP (PeopleSoft) and business process outsourcing market sectors. He has been a financial and property management systems consultant for over thirteen years. Rob holds B.A. degrees in Management Information Systems and Finance from Florida State University.